The 2010 Annual Texas Daffodil Society
Daffodil Show Results

The 2010 TDS Flower show was held at the Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Garden March 5-7, 2010.


Result Highlights

Number of Entries: 194    Number of Exhibitors: 20    Number of Stems: 370

Gold Ribbon: Glenda Brogoitti - Ceylon 2Y-O

Rose Ribbon: Keith Kridler - Seedling #95-6 (Coesus x Jonquilla)

White Ribbon: Glenda Brogoitti - Ceylon 2Y-O

Mini Gold Ribbon: Shawn Kridler - n. Bulbocodium 13Y-Y

Best Youth Bloom: Katie Hibbs - Ceylon 2Y-O

Historic Collection of Five: Ann Hibbs - Erlicheer 4W-Y 1934, Sweetness 7Y-Y 1939, St. Keverne 2YY 1934, Cragford 8-O 1930, Grand Primo 8W-Y <1780

Small Grower Award: Mary Ganter - St. Kerverne 2YY

Wells Knierim Photography Ribbon: Sandra Nance - "Springtime at the Arboretum"

ADS Judge School II in Dallas, Texas 2010

**Download complete 2010 show schedule* (click here)***

*In some sections of the 2010 Show Schedule download, the date is still listed as "2009."

Show Dates

Friday, March 5 and
Saturday, March 6, 2010

Judging School II Date

Sunday, March 7, 2010


Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Garden
8617 Garland Road
Dallas TX 75218

Show Chairperson

Rodney Armstrong, Jr.

Show Schedule

Mary Ann Moreland Click here for the 2010 schedule!

TDS President

Karla McKenzie

2010 Bulb Selection

Click Here for Info

Photography Contest

Click Here for Info

Additional Information

ADS Judging School II - Sunday March 7, 2010. Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Garden, 8617 Garland Road, Dallas, TX 75218
Contact: Mary Ann Moreland, 972-226-2787, Click here for more info!

TDS Photography Contest, Friday March 5, 2010, 7AM. Contact Ann Hibbs, 214-373-9799,  Click here for more info!